10 to Follow Jumps Competition Winners 2016

Posted 5 years ago

Paul Walker strolls to victory in this years Jumps Ten to Follow

Paul Walker has won this years Jumps Ten to Follow competition with an impressive score of 635 and claims the £1,000 prize. Paul saw Sprinter Sacre, Cue Card and Douvan as his largest contributors, although most of his team gained points along the way.

In the end Paul was 15 points clear of Ray Horne in second, who accrued 620 points. Ray, who claims the £350 second prize, was in turn 25 points ahead of third place which ended up being a tie. David Biggs, Carl Dixon and Sylvia Perry both finished up on 595 points. However in the event of a tie, the team with the most scoring horses prevails. David Biggs had 1 more scoring horse and therefore takes the £150 third prize.

The full finishing positions of all participants are available here, congratulations to all our winners and thank you to everyone who took part, commiserations to all those pipped for the places! 

The Flat Ten to Follow competition will soon be starting, so make sure you get your entries in for your chance to win the £750 top prize. The competition is only open to members of the Racegoers Club, who will find all details and an application form in the latest edition of theracegoer. The Deadline for entries is 2nd June.