The Results are in! Flat 2015 10 to follow winners

Posted 5 years ago

Neil Thomas stormed clear to win this year’s Flat Ten to Follow competition and clinch the £750 first prize. Neil finished 30 points clear of the pack on 480 with Solow and Golden Horn being the main contributors to his success.

There was a dead heat for second with 5 teams on 450 with Neil having three of those teams accompanied by Paul Walker and Mervyn Broom but in the event of a tie, the team with the most scoring horses count. With this in mind Paul had 8 scoring horses, Mervyn had 7 and all three of Neil’s teams had 6. This means that Paul Walker takes second position, claiming £150 and Mervyn Broom finishes third, winning £100.

Congratulations to Neil, Paul and Mervyn ensuring a thrilling finish to this year’s competition with Muhaarar (pictured at Charlie Hills yard before the start of his magnificent season) emerging as the best horse to have in your side on 165 points.

Want to see where you finished? Here is a full list of final scores

Entries for this year’s Jumps Ten to Follow are still being taken but the deadline closes by end of play tomorrow. Post your entries for the chance to be in with a shout of winning a share of the £1,500 prize fund. In a hurry or don't have your cheque book to hand? Download a form here, email it to us, (or just email us with your teams) and give us a call on 01344 625912 so we can take a card payment.

Good Luck!